DP "Long Lonely Time" album cover

Long Lonely Time

Dave Phenicie

  • Release 2006
  • Genre country, Americana, roots rock

First solo album

Buy a signed CD (limited supply)


1. Long Lonely Time (Phenicie) 4:05
2. Happiest When I’m Moving (Lauderdale/Gibson) 3:55
3. It’s A Lie (Phenicie) 2:59
4. Smile Again (Phenicie) 3:20
5. Melinda (Phenicie) 3:56
6. Off And On (Phenicie) 3:38
7. By Your Side (Phenicie) 3:46
8. Two Rivers (Phenicie) 2:42
9. Goodbye Love (Phenicie) 2:48
10. What Love Can Hide (Phenicie/Garcia) 4:27
11. Please Don’t Say Goodnight (Phenicie) 2:59

The Players

David Phenicie – guitars, bass, vocals
James O’Connell – guitars, drums, keys
Marc Ford – lead guitar (“Melinda”)
Dan Wistrom – lead guitar (“Happiest When I’m Moving”)
Carl Byron – piano (“Happiest When I’m Moving” and “Smile Again”)
Nick Randolph, Angela Easterling & Dan Wistrom – background vocals

The Team

Recorded and mixed by James O’Connell at Monkeyden Studios, Silver Lake, CA
Mastered by Design2Sound
Photography and cover design by Dan Navarro

Thanks to

My family & also Noelle, Trish, Satch, Shilah & all the boys, Puff, Bobby J, Scott L, Shawn, Phil, Jen, Rich, Shurman, Brian, Dan, Angela, Eva, everyone at The Iron Door, Sandy, and of course, everyone on the album.

All songs written by David Phenicie except:
“What Love Can Hide” by David Phenicie and Rick Garcia
“Happiest When I’m Moving” by Jim Lauderdale & Susan Gibson

  1. Smile Again David Phenicie 3:20
  2. Melinda David Phenicie 3:56
  3. Please Don't Say Goodnight David Phenicie 2:59